查詢
+852 2791 9330
香港

寵物進出香港

搬到一個新國家的工作量非常大,包括安排、收拾物品、運送,才能安定下來。您是攜帶小狗或小貓一起移居香港嗎?Ferndale Kennels and Cattery(香港總部)希望儘量減輕寵物移居(無論大小)的壓力。 我們希望能夠為您提供所需的資訊,以幫助您和您的愛寵更快地輕鬆定居。

與許多國家一樣,香港亦有法例管制,以免受傳染性或人畜共患疾病(動物與人之間傳播的疾病)傳播。尤其香港是一個沒有狂犬病的地區,因此要求會特別嚴格。

您的寵物來自哪個國家?

這點很重要,它決定了您的寵物是否必須進行檢疫。 在寵物搬遷和寵物移居方面,香港將國家分為三組。

第1組:如果您是來自以下這些國家之一,只要您完全遵守香港寵物進口許可證的所有條款,就無需進行寵物檢疫。 這些國家分別是:

澳洲、斐濟、夏威夷、愛爾蘭、日本、新西蘭和英國。

2:如果您完全遵守香港進口許可證的所有條款,則從這些國家/地區入境的動物也無需進行檢疫。 寵物進口條款對於三個不同的組別是不同的。 幼犬和小貓只能在5個月或更大的年齡,才可從以下地方進口。

奧地利、巴哈馬、巴林、比利時、百慕達、汶萊、加拿大、開曼群島、塞浦路斯、丹麥、芬蘭、法國、德國、直布羅陀、關島、冰島、意大利、牙買加、盧森堡、馬爾代夫、馬爾他、毛里求斯、挪威、新喀里多尼亞、 巴布亞新磯內亞、葡萄牙、塞舌爾、新加坡、所羅門群島、南非、西班牙、瑞典、瑞士、荷蘭、台灣、美國(大陸)、瓦努阿圖和維京群島。

3:該組包含第1組或第2組中上面未列出的所有其他國家!這些寵物抵達香港後需進行120天的隔離檢疫。目前香港用於貓和狗的檢疫場所非常有限,並且即使提前幾個月預訂,預計也要等待5-7個月才能找到適用的場所進行檢疫。

移居到香港的寵物需要接種什麼疫苗?

狂犬病疫苗-如果您的寵物來自第2組或第3組國家(見上文),則您的狗或貓必須在進入香港前30天至12個月內接種狂犬病疫苗。 考慮到寵物太幼小,寵物不得在90日齡之前接種疫苗。

年度疫苗-來自所有國家/地區的寵物都需要接種這類疫苗。 所有的狗隻都必須接種犬瘟熱,犬傳染性肝炎以及細小病毒疫苗。 所有貓隻都必須接種貓泛白粉病(傳染性腸炎)和貓流感(貓呼吸系統疾病)疫苗。 無論是狗隻還是貓隻,都需要在進入香港之前的14天到12個月之間進行年度疫苗接種。

植入微晶片?

所有的貓狗都必須植入ISO 15位元或AVID 9位元晶片。 確保在狂犬病疫苗接種之前或當天植入。

移居香港所需的動物健康證明

進口許可證條款中詳細說明了香港動物健康證書上所需的內容。 將寵物帶到香港需要一定的證明,這些證明需要符合每個國家/地區組的許可條款。

需要獲取香港養犬證嗎?

只到香港旅程的寵物是不需要獲取香港養犬證,但是如果是長期留在香港,那麼則必需養犬證。 政府人員將在寵物到達香港時提供此許可證。 除非您的寵物來自第1組且年齡在5個月以下,否則所有組別的狗隻都需要獲取養犬證。貓隻不需要此證件。

需要獲取進口許可證嗎?

除非事先獲得香港政府部門漁農自然護理署的正式特別許可,否則不得將貓狗帶入香港(無論香港作為轉運/過境,還是作為最終目的地)。 許可證需要在香港親身遞交,沒有線上申請系統。如需獲取更多資訊或協助,請與我們聯繫。

需要獲取香港寵物過境許可證?

如果您帶著寵物經過香港到另一個最終目的地,Ferndale可以幫助您申請過境許可證。 寵物與主人一起從香港(或從中)過境到中國大陸或澳門需要獲得過境許可證。

panorama of hong kong

到達香港

所有寵物必須以 貨物清單的名義到達,而非超重行李或隨身攜帶。 例外情況僅適用於乘坐私人飛機入境的寵物,或傷殘人士輔助犬(DAD),它們是「經過訓練可幫助肢體殘疾人士獨立生活的狗隻」, 需要將相關證明文件交給香港政府進行評估共需要通過特定的法例和測試後,可授予此證明。 香港政府對情緒支援動物是不認可的,這些寵物必須以明顯的貨物艙單的名義抵港申報。

寵物必須以貨物的形式抵港,並且必須遵守進口許可證的規定,否則將被隔離。

 

如何從中國大陸或第三組國家抵達香港時免受檢疫?

事實上,直接從中國大陸抵達香港是必須進行檢疫的。

另一種選擇是讓您的寵物前往另一個國家(加拿大、英國、美國等),並且至少待上6個月,然後再進口到香港。 但是,這些國家/地區可能有自己的法例對您的寵物進行檢疫。

 

香港禁止的犬種

日本土佐犬、美國鬥牛犬(也稱為美國史竹持福郡鬥牛梗犬)、巴西鬥牛犬和阿根廷杜高犬(以及這4個品種的任何雜種)嚴禁進口到香港,因為它們被香港政府認為是危險的動物品種。

有關進口至香港的報價,請在下面的鏈結中填寫查詢表,因為我們需要寵物的詳細資料才能提供準確的報價。

查詢及報價

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
HONG KONG

Pet Relocation & Shipping to Hong Kong or from Hong Kong

Moving to a new country involves a great deal of organization, packing, unpacking and settling in. Are you moving to Hong Kong with a dog or cat? At Ferndale Kennels and Cattery (based in Hong Kong), we like to try to ease as much of the stress as possible when it comes to relocating and settling your pets, however large or small. We hope that our assistance can give you the information you need to help both you and your pets to settle just a little bit quicker.

Like many countries, Hong Kong has rules to protect itself from the spread of contagious or zoonotic (transmissible between animals and people) diseases. In particular Hong Kong is rabies free and so the rules below help to protect this status.

Which country is your pet coming from?

This is important as it decides if your pet will have to go into quarantine or not. Hong Kong groups countries in to 3 groups, with regard to pet relocation and pet immigration.

Group 1, if coming from one of these countries, pets do NOT need to go into pet quarantine, providing you have fully followed all the terms of the Hong Kong Pet import permit. These countries (in alphabetical order) are:

Australia, Fiji, Hawaii, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand & United Kingdom

Group 2, animals relocating from these countries are also free from quarantine, if you perfectly follow all the terms and conditions of the HK import permit. The pet import terms are different for the three different groups. Puppies and kittens can only be imported at the age of 5 months or older from places on this alphabetical list.

Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Bermuda, Brunei, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guam, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Norway, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Taiwan, USA (continental), Vanuatu, Virgin Islands.

Group 3, This group contains all the other countries not listed above in groups 1 or 2! These pets on arriving in Hong Kong have a 120 days quarantine. Quarantine spaces in Hong Kong for dogs and cats are unfortunately currently very limited, and are booked up months in advance – so do expect to wait 5-7 months for an available spot.

What vaccinations are required for pets shipping to Hong Kong?

Rabies vaccines- If your pet is from what’s called a Group 2 or 3 country (see above), then your dog or cat must be given a vaccine for rabies between 30 days and 12 months before entry into Hong Kong. Your pet must not be vaccinated before 90 days of age as that would be considered too young.

Annual vaccines- Pets coming from all country locations need these vaccines. All dogs must be vaccinated against canine Distemper, infectious canine Hepatitis as well as Parvovirus. All cats must be vaccinated against feline panleucopaenia (infectious enteritis) and cat flu (feline respiratory disease). Annual vaccines, whether for dogs or cats, do need to be done between 14 days and 12 months before entering Hong Kong.

Microchip?

All dogs and cats must be microchipped either with the ISO 15 digit or AVID 9 digit chip. Make sure these are implanted before or on same day of rabies vaccination.

Animal Health Certificate for relocating to Hong Kong?

The details of what’s needed on the Animal Health Certificate for Hong Kong, are spelt out in the import permit terms. Bringing pets to Hong Kong needs certain Certificates which need to support the permit terms for each Country group.

Hong Kong Dog License?

This is not something you need for pet travel to Hong Kong, This is something required for dogs staying within Hong Kong. This licence will be provided for dogs at the Cargo Terminals on arrival, by the government staff. All groups of dogs get this licence, unless your pet is from Group 1 and under 5 months of age. Cats don’t need Hong Kong licenses, only dogs.

Import Permit?

Dogs and cats cannot be brought into Hong Kong (either as a transshipment/ transit through Hong Kong, or for Hong Kong as the final destination) unless an official Special Permit to do so is obtained in advance from the AFCD, which is the relevant Hong Kong Government department. Permits need to be applied for in Hong Kong by hand, there is no online application system. Contact us for more information or for us to help you apply.

Hong Kong Pet Transit Permit?

Ferndale can help you apply for this permit if you are travelling through Hong Kong to a different final destination with your pet. A transit permit is required for pets transiting through Hong Kong, onwards (or from) with their owners to China or Macau.

 

Arrival in Hong Kong

All pets must arrive as what is referred to as “manifest cargo”, not as excess baggage or in cabin. Exceptions are only for pets flying in on a private jet, or for what’s referred to as Disability Assistance Dogs (DAD)- these are “a dog that has been trained to help people with physical disabilities to gain more personal independence” and certification and proof needs to be submitted to Hong Kong Government to assess on an individual basis. There are lot of specific rules and testing to grant this status. Emotional support animals are not recognized by the Hong Kong government and these pets must arrive as manifest cargo.

Pets must arrive as cargo, and they must follow the import permit terms, or they will be quarantined.

 

How to avoid quarantine when coming to Hong Kong from Mainland China or other group 3 country.

Unfortunately, there is no way to avoid quarantine when coming directly from China to Hong Kong.

The only other option is for your pets to travel to another country (Canada, UK, USA etc), stay there for a minimum 6 months then be imported into Hong Kong. However those countries may have their own quarantine rules to be applied to your pets.

Banned Breeds of Dogs in Hong Kong

The Japanese Tosa, the Pit Bull Terrier (also known as the American Staffordshire Terrier), the Fila Braziliero and the  Dogo Argentino (as well as any crossbreeds of these 4 breeds) are not allowed to be imported into Hong Kong as these are considered dangerous animal breeds by the Hong Kong government.

 

For a quote for import into Hong Kong could you please fill out our enquiry form at the below link as we will need pets details.

Click Here For Shipping Enquiry