查詢
+852 2791 9330
澳洲

運送貓和狗到澳洲

 

寵物託運到澳洲

將寵物託運到澳洲時,Ferndale提供全面的點到點出入口服務。 如果您已經完成或想自行計劃某一些程序,我們可以幫助您提供任何類型的報價。

自2014年起,澳洲對進口寵物的要求進行了修改。 到達的檢疫期縮短到10天(與新西蘭一樣),這對我們四條腿的朋友來說是個好消息! 但不幸的是,珀斯和悉尼的檢疫設施現已關閉,不會再重新開放,這意味著所有的貓和狗都需要在墨爾本的米克勒姆(Mickleham)進行檢疫。

 

給香港寵物主人託運的建議

對於香港的寵物主人,我們有以下建議,特別是從香港到澳洲的狗狗:

如果你的狗狗很喜歡每天散步,或者你住的地方附近有很多狗,我們會建議你的狗狗進行蜱蟲熱血液檢測,以確保你的狗狗沒有任何艾氏病抗體。通常要求您在辦理出口過程中儘早知道結果。這是因為如果最終血液測試是在出發前45天(即澳洲政府要求進行官方檢疫測試的限定時間)而結果為陽性的話,那麼他們將無法進入澳洲,他們的出發日期將被推遲。所以,我們建議處於高危環境中的寵物,及早進行測試以確定結果,在出發前預留充足的時間處理這種情況。

一旦您委託Ferndale將寵物託運到澳洲,我們將幫助您計算出口前檢測和治療所需的時間,並代表您與您的獸醫預約。這確保所有步驟都在適當的時間內和正確地完成。 Ferndale客戶寵物旅行專家將申請澳洲進口許可證,保留檢疫期所需要的住宿空間,協助完成所有獸醫的出入境要求,及協助您完成每個階段。所以,如果您有興趣把您的貓狗託運到澳洲,我們可以從頭到尾握住您的手。

為了保護原始的生態環境和人類及動物的健康,澳洲政府只接受在非常嚴格的條件下,將寵物託運到澳洲。目的是為了有效地管理生物安全風險,這意味著他們採取特別的程序和措施來保護澳洲居民和動物, 免受有害的生物污染。因為狂犬病和其他內外的寄生蟲可以由貓狗攜帶及傳播,所以這是一個必要的程序。這裡有一個有用的鏈接來說明他們想要的程序和要求:
http://www.agriculture.gov.au/cats-dogs

 

把你心愛的寵物交到安全的手中

澳洲(和新西蘭)對進口寵物有一些嚴格的要求,程序上比較需時,所以建議提前計劃準備! 我們可以幫助您將您的寵物從香港託運到世界各地,包括澳洲,新加坡英國,所以如果您對我們服務的價格和旅行細節有興趣,請在網站上查詢表格內, 填寫您的寵物資料 , 進行免費報價! 我們的團隊總是樂意為您服務!

我們亦可以幫助寵物中轉往澳洲, 例如 來自英國或南非。

 

Our Australia Destination Pet Shipping Team!

Meet Ferndale's experts behind your pet's move!

 

Stories and Tips about relocating pets to Australia!

Read experiences of others who moved pets to Australia successfully.

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
AUSTRALIA

Pet Relocation & Shipping to Australia or from Australia

When relocating pets to Australia, Ferndale Kennel provides a comprehensive door-to-door export service. We can also help you with any bespoke quotation, if you have done or plan to do some of the steps yourself.

Since 2014, the imported pets requirement of Australia has been amended. The quarantine period on arrival was shortened to 10 days (same as New Zealand), which is great news for our four legged friends! But unfortunately, Perth and Sydney quarantine facilities are now closed and will not be re-opened again, meaning all cats and dogs will need to do their quarantine in Mickleham, Melbourne.

 

Advice for Hong Kong pet owners relocating to Australia:

We have the following two top tips of advice for Hong Kong pet owners, especially for dogs travelling from Hong Kong to Australia:

1) Test your dog for Ehrlichia (Tick fever), and prevent Ehrlichia (from tick bites)!

If your dogs like to take a walk frequently or you live in an area with lots of dogs, we would recommend your dogs to take a blood test for Tick Fever to make sure your pooches don’t have any antibodies for Ehrlichia. It is normally required that you find out early on in the export process. This is because, if the testing result of the final export blood tests is positive at 45 days before departure to Australia (that’s the time-line that the Australian Government request for the official certified test), they will not be able to enter Australia, and their departure will be delayed. So, we recommend for at-risk pets, that you test this earlier just to be sure, so there is potentially time to treat for this condition before export.

How to prevent tick bites?    talk to us for all the latest veterinary recommendations.

 

2) Get your RNATT Rabies blood test done early, as your pets can’t move till 6 months after the RNATT date!

What is an RNATT?!   read here for our article explaining what an RNATT is.

Once you have commissioned the services of Ferndale for pet relocation to Australia, we will help calculate your pre- export tests and treatment schedule, and book appointments with your vet on your behalf. This ensures all the steps are done in the appropriate time and correctly. Our pet travel expert will apply for the import permit, reserve quarantine space in Australia, help with planning all veterinary requirements and assist you through each stage of the procedure. So, if you are interested in pet relocation for your dogs and cats to Australia, we can hold your hand from start to finish.

To maintain their pristine environment, and human and animal health, the Australian government is justifiably very particular on only importing pets to Australia under strict conditions. These are designed to manage biosecurity risks, which means they do special procedures or measures designed to protect the Australian human and animal population against harmful biological infections. Rabies and other parasites can be carried by dogs and cats, so this is a necessary procedure. Here is a useful link to spell out some of the steps they want:
http://www.agriculture.gov.au/cats-dogs

 

Put your beloved pet in safe hands;

Australia (and New Zealand) do have some of the strictest requirements on importing pets, and so the procedure may take time, so plan ahead! We are able to help relocate your pets from Hong Kong, to all around the world, including Australia, Singapore and the UK, so if you’re interested in the price of our service and the travelling details, please fill out your pet details through our enquiry form on our website for your free estimation! Our team is always happy to assist you!

We also can help with pets transiting en-route to Australia e.g. from UK or South Africa.
Click Here For Shipping Enquiry