查詢
+852 2791 9330
新加坡航空寵物旅行

新加坡航空公司

新加坡航空可以帶您前往多達 130 個不同的熱門目的地。您可以飛往東南亞、北亞、西亞和非洲、南太平洋、歐洲和美洲。目前,在疫情影響下,營運的服務有所減少。您可以聯絡我們以查看可否抵達您想去的目的的。它們是其中一間允許您攜帶寵物旅行的航空公司之一,因此您可以考慮在旅途上將寵物帶上!

要注意的是,現時暫時禁止狗隻從狂犬病報告率高的地方進入美國。您可以在疾病控制和預防中心網站上找到有關此禁令的更多資訊。

飛行上的注意項目

為您的寵物預訂新加坡航空的機票時,您可以選擇將他們作為托運行李或貨物運輸。根據您前往的國家/地區,他們在攜帶寵物旅行時有特定的限制。最好直接與他們聯絡,以確保您了解最新的內容。

只要您的寵物至少 3 個月大,您就可以選擇托運行李選項,這意味著您可以更接近您的毛孩。但是,為了能夠選擇此方法,您的寵物及其寵物籠的重量必須在 32 公斤以下。

與許多航空公司一樣,新加坡航空公司不允許短頭(短鼻/扁平)犬種旅行。一些屬於這一類的狗是:

  • 秋田
  • 西施
  • 波士頓和比特犬
  • 哈巴狗
  • 拳師犬

名單上還有更多品種的狗。您應該在他們的網站上查看,或者打電話給他們,看看您的狗隻是否符合飛行條件。

寵物籠的要求

需要注意的是,大多數航空公司不會接受不安全的寵物籠。最好考慮使用經國際航空運輸協會 (IATA) 批准的寵物籠。您需要確保寵物籠內有足夠的空間供您的寵物使用,以便他們可以站起來、坐下、躺下和轉身。根據您飛行時間的長短,您的寵物將在寵物籠內待很長時間,因此他們的舒適度非常重要。如果您不確定您的寵物適合什麼大小的寵物籠,請查看 IATA 網站。

如果您攜帶多隻寵物旅行,他們必須單獨在自己的的寵物籠中。唯一的例外是,如果您有來自同一窩的幼犬或小貓,年齡超過 3 個月且總重不超過 14 公斤。

重要文件

為確保您做好充分準備,請確保您寵物的護照或疫苗記錄是最新及有效的,其中包含了所有最新的疫苗接種資料、晶片詳細資料和製造商、所有進出口文件,以及您的寵物不構成狂犬病威脅的證明。如果您要進口或出口寵物到新加坡,您需要確保您已申請正確的動物和獸醫服務許可證。您可以在新加坡航空公司網站上閱讀更多相關資料。

如果您的寵物身體狀況不佳或在出發當天不適合飛行,您將無法上機。確保您的寵物在飛行前充分地補充水分,並在寵物籠內提供水容器。您還可以在裡面放一個小玩具,讓您的寵物在飛行期間感覺更舒適。另外,一定要在寵物籠外面寫上您寵物的名字。

在登記櫃檯前,您需要提交您的免責和賠償表格以及所有其他最新文件。建議您在航班起飛前至少兩小時辦理登機手續,以確保一切順利完成。

飛行價格

根據您已經擁有的行李數量,您的寵物可能可以包含在免費行李限額中。但是,如果您超出此限額,您將需要為額外的重量支付費用,因為這是您寵物飛行費用的計算方式,路線也將計入您將支付的金額。如果您進出新加坡,您可能需要支付額外費用,這些費用詳情可在航空公司網站上查看。

目前的航班優惠可以在他們的網站上查看。但是,對於預訂寵物的位置,您需要直接致電預訂辦公室。

何時預訂我們的航班

如果您攜帶寵物旅行,新加坡航空公司要求您至少提前 2 週預訂,您可以聯繫當地的新加坡航空公司辦事處來完成預訂。在預訂過程,他們將要求您提供與您寵物相關的所有資料,例如品種、年齡、名稱、顏色和體重。

寵物的溫度控制

可以致電當地航空公司辦事處為您的寵物預訂貨艙位置。貨艙將進行溫度控制,因此無需擔心您的寵物在飛行過程中太冷。如果預計外面的溫度很高,您應該考慮預訂較晚的航班,以使您的寵物感到舒適並防止任何潛在的健康問題,例如壓力/焦慮。

概括

新加坡航空公司可以在旅行前 2 週致電當地辦事處確保您的寵物達到飛行要求。他們將能夠讓您了解有關當前 COVID-19 疫情期間飛行的任何更改。為確保您在旅行前沒有忘記任何東西,請務必查看他們的寵物清單!

查證及報價

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Singapore Airlines for Pet Travel

Who are Singapore Airlines?

Singapore Airlines is a flight provider that can take you to as many as 130 different popular destinations. You could fly to South East Asia, North Asia, West Asia and Africa, the South Pacific, Europe, and America. At present, due to the pandemic, there is a reduced service in operation. You should get in touch to see if your desired location is currently available. They are one of the many airlines that allows you to take your pet with you on your travels so there’s no need to leave them at home!

It’s important to note that there is a temporary ban on dogs entering the United States from places with a high reported rate of rabies. You can find out more information about this ban on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention website.

On-board the Flight

When making a booking with Singapore Airlines for your pet, you will have the option to have them go as checked baggage or in cargo. Depending on the country you’re travelling to, they have specific restrictions when it comes to travelling with your pet. It’s best to check with them directly to make sure you’re up to date with what is allowed.

As long as your pet is at least 3 months old, you can choose the option for checked baggage which means you can be closer to your furry friend. However, to be able to choose this method, your pet and its travelling kennel will need to be under 32kg.

As with many airline providers, Singapore Airlines do not permit the travel of brachycephalic (snub-nose/flat-faced) dog breeds. A few dogs that fit into this category are:

  • Mastiff
  • Akita
  • Shih-Tzu
  • Boston & Pitbull Terrier
  • Pug
  • Boxer

There are a lot more breeds of dog that have made the list. You should check this on their website or by giving them a call to see if your dog will be accepted.

Travelling kennel requirements

It’s important to note that most airline companies will not accept a travelling kennel that is not considered safe and secure. It’s best to think about using a kennel that is approved by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). You will need to make sure that there is sufficient room inside the kennel for your pet so that they can stand up, sit, lay down and turn around if they wish to. Depending on the length of your flight, your pet is going to be inside the container for a long time, so their comfort is really important. Take a look at the IATA website if you’re unsure of a suitable kennel for your animal.

If you’re travelling with multiple pets, they won’t be accepted if they aren’t in separate kennels. The only exception would be if you had puppies or kittens from the same litter that are over the age requirement of 3 months and weigh no more than 14kg combined.

Important Documents

To make sure you’re well prepared, ensure that your pet’s passport is up to date with all the latest vaccination information, microchipping details and manufacturer, any import and export documents, and certifications that your pet poses no threat of rabies. If you’re going to be importing or exporting into/out of Singapore, you need to make sure you’ve applied for the correct Animal & Veterinary Service license. You can read more about this on the Singapore Airlines website.

You won’t be able to travel if your pet isn’t in good health or is not fit to travel on the day of departure. Make sure that your pet is sufficiently hydrated before the trip and a water container is supplied inside the travelling kennel. You can also place one small toy inside to make your pet feel more comfortable for the duration of the flight. Be sure to put the name of your pet on the outside of the container.

At the check-in counters, you’ll need to submit your Release & Indemnity Form with any other up-to-date documents. It’s advisable to check-in at least two hours before the time of your flight to ensure everything is completed as smoothly as possible.

Price of Travel

Depending on the amount of luggage you already have, your pet may be included in the free luggage allowance. However, if you exceed this you will need to pay separately for the additional weight as this is how the cost of your pet is worked out. The route will also be factored into the amount you will pay. If you’re travelling in or out of Singapore, you may need to pay additional charges which are available to view on the airline company’s website.

Current flight deals can be viewed on their website. However, for a booking with a pet, you will need to make a call directly to the booking office.

When to Book our Flights

Singapore airlines request that you book at least 2 weeks in advance if you’re travelling with your pet to make it as stress-free as possible. You can do this by getting in touch with your local Singapore Airlines office. At this stage, they will request all the information relating to your pet such as the breed, age, name, colour, and weight.

Temperature Control for Your Pet

The cargo hold can be booked for your pet by calling your local airline office. The hold will be temperature controlled so there’s no need to worry about your pet being too cold during the flight. If the temperature is predicted to be high outside, you should consider making a booking later in the day for the comfort of your pet and to prevent any potential health problems such as stress/anxiety.

Summary

Singapore Airlines can facilitate your pet travel needs by giving one of their local offices a call 2 weeks prior to travel. They’ll be able to run you through any changes that have been made to flying concerning the current COVID-19 pandemic. To make sure you haven’t forgotten anything before your trip, make sure you check out their pet checklist!