查詢
+852 2791 9330
哪些航空公司允許寵物進入客艙?

8家航空公司允許寵物進入客艙

對於動物愛好者來說,將他們的寵物放入籠然後放在飛機的貨艙中是一件並他們感到不太滿意的事。 旅程上攜帶寵物的壓力和造成的混亂,不會比將其安全交到陌生人的手中小。 幸好,有一些航空公司允許主人攜帶小型寵物(有大小和重量限制)一起進入客艙。 對於寵物和其主人而言,這是壓力較小的選擇。

隨著越來越多的航空公司容許寵物進入客艙,以下這個列表可以幫助您縮小搜尋範圍。 航空公司之間的政策、規則和條款可能會大不相同,這就是為什麼選用一家寵物移民公司或為什麼要先搜集資料去確定哪一樣是最適合您和您心愛的寵物的原因。

blogpost2

美國航空公司

美國航空允許主人攜帶小型貓狗一起進入客艙,但是有一些規定。 首先,寵物和寵物籠的重量不能超過20磅。 較大的寵物就需要進入貨艙。 其次,寵物籠需要放置在座椅下方,因此長度不得超過23英寸、13英寸寬和9英寸高。 寵物在籠裡必須能夠站立,躺下並在箱子中轉身。 最後,每次航班的客艙限制七隻動物-以先到先得的原則。美國航空公司允許攜帶寵物在客艙的費用在125美元至200美元之間。

 

加拿大航空

加拿大航空提供飛往世界各主要城市的航班,並且在攜帶寵物方面非常方便。 允許攜帶小型貓狗進入客艙,並規定包括寵物籠在內的最大重量限制為22磅。 寵物籠必須能夠舒適地安裝在您前方的座椅下方。 價格範圍在50美元到 118美元之間,具體取決於航班和寵物。

 

法國航空

法國航空也容許貓隻和小狗進入客艙。 他們規定包括手提包在內的重量不得超過17磅。 客艙內不得使用寵物籠,因此請確保您根據規定購買了寵物手提袋。 航空公司同時禁止以下狗類; 斯塔福郡鬥牛㹴、美國斯塔福德郡鬥牛梗(鬥牛犬)、馬士提夫和土佐犬。 法航有國際行線,但不容許在跨洲的航班上將寵物帶入商務艙。 寵物機票的價格大約為153美元。

 

阿拉斯加航空

阿拉斯加航空公司接受小型寵物(包括貓、狗、家禽和家養兔子)進入客艙,前提是寵物和寵物籠的總重量不超過20磅。 寵物籠的尺寸不得超過:長17英寸,寬11英寸和高7.5英寸。 只要購買兩個座位,每個乘客都可以攜帶兩隻寵物。 寵物機票的大概費用為100美元。

 

捷藍航空

只要寵物和寵物籠的總重量不超過二十磅,就可以攜帶狗隻和貓隻進入客艙。 寵物籠的尺寸不得超過:長17英寸,寬12.5英寸,高8英寸。 乘坐 捷藍航空的寵物估計費用為100美元。

 

荷蘭航空

荷航在全球展開業務,為90多個地方提供服務。 寵物運輸的規則因出發國家和目的地而異,但在大多數情況下,都容許攜帶小型寵物進入客艙。 重量規定為18磅(包括寵物籠),並且寵物籠要通風。 飛行前必須出示寵物的健康證明和旅程證件。 荷航寵物旅程的估計費用為60美元。

 

漢莎航空

漢莎航空公司接受攜帶小貓和小狗進入客艙,只要寵物和 寵物籠的總重量不超過18磅。 寵物要放入適當的寵物籠中,其長度不超過22英寸,寬16英寸,高9英寸。  寵物籠應防水且防咬。 寵物費用預計100美元。

 

土耳其航空公司

土耳其航空容許攜帶小型狗,小貓和小型鳥類進入客艙,並規定寵物和寵物籠的總重量不得超過17磅。 每位乘客最多可攜帶兩個寵物籠,但每人只可放一個寵物籠在容艙。 航空公司要求攜帶寵物旅程的乘客至少在起飛前6小時得到批准通知。 寵物旅程費在35美元到150美元之間。

 

請注意,價格會調整、航空公司的政策會更改、不同的航空公司對於不同的品種會有不同的規定。 不同國家對寵物出入有不同的規定。 因此,以上只是一個參考,讓大家了解多一點(與您航線沒有特別關係),而非特定的建議。 詳情請聯絡Ferndale協助您進行寵物移民。

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Which airlines allow pets to travel in cabin?

8 Airlines that allow pets to travel in-cabin

For some animal lovers, the idea of placing their furry friend into a carrier and inside the cargo hold of a plane is not something they’re comfortable with. Travelling with pets is confusing and stressful enough without having to place their safety in a stranger’s hands. Fortunately, there are some airlines who allow small pets (under a certain size and weight) to travel in-cabin with their owners. This is a much less stressful option for both animals and humans.

With an increasing number of airlines offering in-cabin pet travel, we thought that we would put together this list to help you to narrow down your search. Policies, rules, and regulations may differ drastically between airlines, which is why it’s important to use a relocation company or do your research and determine which works best for you and your beloved pet.

blogpost2

 

American Airlines

American Airlines allows small cats and dogs to travel in-cabin with their owner, but there are certain stipulations in place. Firstly, the weight of your pet together with the carrier cannot weigh more than twenty pounds. Larger pets will need to travel in the cargo hold. Secondly, the carrier needs to fit underneath the seat and therefore should no larger than 23” long, 13” wide, and 9” high. Pets must be able to stand up, lay down, and turn around in the carrier. Lastly, there’s a limit of seven animals in-cabin per flight – which works on a first come, first serve basis. It will cost between US$125 – $200 to travel in-cabin on American Airlines with your pet.

 

Air Canada

Air Canada offers flights to major cities all around the world and are very accommodating when it comes to pet travel. They allow small dogs and cats to travel in-cabin and stipulate a maximum weight limit of 22 pounds including the carrier. The carrier must be able to fit comfortably under the seat in front of you. Prices range between $50 to $118 depending on the flight and pet.

 

Air France

Air France is another major airline that allows both cats and small dogs to travel in-cabin. They stipulate a 17 pound weight limit including the carrier bag. No crates are allowed in-cabin so make sure that you purchase a carrier bag according to regulations. The following breeds of dogs are not allowed; Staffordshire Terriers, American Staffordshire Terriers (pit bulls), Mastiffs, and Tosas. Air France does travel internationally, but they don’t allow pets in the business cabin on intercontinental flights. The estimated price of pet travel is US$153.

 

Alaska Airlines

Alaska airlines allows small pets including cats, dogs, household birds, and domesticated rabbits to travel in cabin, if the combined weight of the pet and carrier doesn’t exceed twenty pounds. The carrier should not exceed the following dimensions: 17 inches long, 11 inches wide, and 7.5 inches high. Each passenger can travel with two pets, provided that two seats are purchased. The approximate cost of pet travel is $100.

 

JetBlue

Dogs and cats are allowed to travel in-cabin, so long as the combined weight of the pet and carrier does not exceed twenty pounds. The carrier should not exceed the following dimensions: 17 inches long, 12.5 inches wide, and 8 inches high. The estimated cost of pet travel on JetBlue is $100.

 

KLM

KLM operates worldwide, servicing more than 90 destinations. The rules for pet transportation vary depending on departure country and destination, but for the most part, small pets are allowed to travel in-cabin. Their weight stipulation is 18 pounds including the carrier and the carrier is required to be ventilated. Health certificates and travel documents must be presented before flights. The estimated cost of pet travel on KLM is $60.

 

Lufthansa

Lufthansa allows cats and small dogs to travel in-cabin, so long as the combined weight of your pet and carrier is no more than eighteen pounds. They will need to be kept in an appropriate travel carrier measuring not more than 22 inches long, 16 inches wide, and 9 inches high. The carrier should also be watertight and bite-proof. Estimated pet travel fees are $100.

 

Turkish Airlines

Turkish Airlines allows small dogs, cats, and small birds to travel in-cabin, stipulating that the combined weight of your pet and carrier should not exceed 17 pounds. A maximum of two carriers are allowed per passenger, but only one is allowed in the cabin. The airline requires passengers travelling with pets to be approved a minimum of 6 hours prior to departure. Pet travel fees range between $35 and $150.

 

Please bear in mind that prices change, airline policies change, and different airlines have different rules for different breeds. Different countries have different rules for pets exiting and arriving. So this is just a broad blog post highlighting some possibilities (not specifically related to your route) rather than a specific detailed recommendation to rely on. Please contact and commission Ferndale to aid with your pets move.