查詢
+852 2791 9330

漢莎航空寵物旅行

漢莎航空

在寵物友好方面,漢莎航空公司被認為是頂級航空公司之一。他們可容納各種體型的動物,並能夠與您合作,確保您可以和您的寵物一起飛到海外。

根據您要運輸的動物種類、重量、大小,以及不同國家/地區適用的限制,支付額外運輸費用後,寵物可以以額外隨身行李,超重行李或在存放在空調貨艙的飛行方式乘座漢莎航空。

計劃您的旅行

在旅行之前,請務必注意,您需要確保您的寵物護照上所有內容都是最新及有效的。這將涵蓋所有基本事項,例如疫苗接種記錄、進口文件和晶片。晶片尤其重要,因為您可能會在全國各地旅遊,如果出現問題並且走失了寵物,找到您的寵物的人需要能夠通過聯絡晶片裏的資料與您聯絡。

如果您的寵物護照是最新及有效的,並包含所有有關文件,包括航班資料,都可以讓您的航班預訂過程更加順暢。

截至 2020 年 1 月,漢莎航空在運輸短鼻動物與鬥犬品種方面實施了限制。您可以在漢莎航空網站上查看相關資訊,以確保您的寵物適合旅行。

攜帶輔助犬或服務犬

為確保飛行的安全和平穩地飛行,您的輔助犬或服務犬必須接受訓練以服從您的命令,並且必須在公共場所舉止得體。在任何情況下,您的輔助犬或服務犬都不得在機艙內​​或登機口大小便,因為這可能會給公眾帶來許多不同的健康風險。如果您的狗沒有接受足夠的訓練並且表現出不當行為,漢莎航空可能會將狗轉移到貨艙或完全拒絕運輸該動物。如果發生這種情況,漢莎航空對因運輸您的狗而引起的任何損害或額外費用不承擔任何責任。確保您的輔助犬在飛行前表現良好!

將輔助犬帶上飛機後,您必須遵守以下規定:

  • 您的輔助犬必須適合您座位的腳部空間,並繫上航空公司提供的安全帶。
  • 在旅途的任何時間,動物不得坐在任何座位上。
  • 漢莎航空建議旅行時使用安全帶,而不是項圈。
  • 不需要佩戴口套,但出於安全考慮,建議攜帶口套。
  • 如果您的寵物表現出任何威脅行為,則需要將其戴上口套,否則將無法旅行。

攜帶服務犬旅行時,作為交通條件,您需要填寫並提交兩種類型的表格:

  • S. 交通部服務性動物空運表格
  • S. 交通部服務性動物救濟證明表

超重行李費用

如果您選擇超重行李運輸方式,這是空調貨艙中特殊運輸貨櫃的超額運輸。要在貨艙中運輸寵物,您需要一個符合現行 IATA(國際航空運輸協會)規定的寵物籠。如果不符合要求,您將被拒絕使用該服務。

寵物籠必須有足夠空間讓寵物自由移動,並且可以躺下或站立。用於運輸的寵物籠最大尺寸為 125 × 75 × 85 厘米,每個容器只可容納一隻寵物。如果您的寵物需要比這更大的容器,請直接聯繫航空公司諮詢有關空運的問題,因為他們可能會收取費用。

漢莎航空在貨艙中的超重行李旅行價格取決於路線和寵物籠的大小。價格是按航班方向計算的,即使是漢莎航空轉機到達目的地,也只收取一次費用。回程航班或您必須在某個地方停留而不是直接轉機時,便會再次收費。對於歐洲的航班和最大的寵物籠,您可能需要支付 200 美元至 230 美元的費用。為確保您獲得最新價格,請查看顯示所有價格的漢莎航空網站。

重量不超過 8 公斤(包括合適的寵物袋)的小型犬和貓可以帶入客艙。

額外隨身行李費用

包括合適的運輸容器在內,體重不超過 8 公斤的小型犬和貓可以帶入客艙。每位乘客不得攜帶超過兩隻寵物。這意味著客艙內不超過兩個,貨艙區域內不超過兩個。

您必須隨身攜帶一個軟質材料的旅行袋,並且可以牢固地固定旅行袋,以便在客艙內運輸小型犬貓。

您可以在辦理登機手續時或在機場內的漢莎航空服務櫃檯付費運輸您的寵物。除了您的寵物及其運輸容器外,您仍然可以使用免費行李限額。

對於較長途的路線,大概所需費用為110 美元至 175 美元。對於較短途的旅程,價格要低得多,但請在漢莎航空網站上查看最新價格,以及任何可能需要的額外費用。

概括

漢莎航空公司以成為寵物友好的航空公司而自豪。如有特殊要求,請務必在出行前通知本公司。如果您覺得自己可能遺漏了一些重要的東西,他們的網站上有一份寵物清單可供查閱!

查證及報價

arrow-up

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Lufthansa Airlines for Pet Travel

Who are Lufthansa airlines?

Lufthansa airlines are considered to be one of the top airline companies when it comes to being pet-friendly. They accommodate animals of all sizes and will be able to work with you to make sure you can take your pet with you internationally.

Depending upon the kind of animal you’re looking to transport, its weight and size, and the restrictions applicable in different countries, transport is possible at an additional fee, either as your extra carry-on baggage in the passenger cabin or as excess baggage in the aircraft’s air-conditioned cargo hold to the rear of the plane.

Planning for Your Trip

Before travelling it’s important to note that you’ll need to make sure you have everything up to date with your pet’s passport. This will cover all the essential things such as vaccinations, import documents, and microchipping. Microchipping is especially important as you are likely to travel around in the country and if something goes wrong and you get split up, the person who finds your dog needs to be able to contact you by contacting the microchip manufacturer.

All airline companies, including Lufthansa will be able to make your flight booking smoother if your pet passport is up to date with all the recommended documentation.

As of January 2020 there are now restrictions in place when it comes to transporting snub-nosed animals or fighting breeds of dog. It may be worth checking on the Lufthansa website to ensure your pet is suitable for travel.

Taking an Assistance or Service Dog

To ensure safety and smooth operation of the flight, your dog must be trained to be obedient to your commands and must behave appropriately in a public space. Under no circumstances may the dog relieve itself in the cabin or at the boarding gate as this could pose many different health risks to the public. If your dog doesn’t have adequate training and displays inappropriate conduct, Lufthansa may transfer the dog to the cargo hold or completely refuse to transport the animal at all. Lufthansa will not take any liability for any damage or additional cost arising from the transport of your dog if this occurs. Ensure your assistance dog is well behaved before flying!

Once you have your assistance dog on board, you must abide by the following:

  • Your dog must fit in the foot space of your seat and be attached by a safety belt which the airline will provide.
  • The animal must not be on any seat during any part of the journey.
  • Lufthansa recommends the use of a harness when travelling, not a collar.
  • It is not required to be worn, but a muzzle is recommended to be brought along for consideration reasons.
  • If any threatening behaviour is displayed by your pet, it will need to be muzzled or it will not be able to travel.

To travel with a service dog, as a condition of transportation, you are required to complete and submit two types of forms which are:

  • S. Department of Transportation Service Animal Air Transportation Form
  • S. Department of Transportation Service Animal Relief Attestation Form

Excess Baggage Cargo Costs

If you’re choosing the excess baggage cargo method, this is excess in special transport containers in the air-conditioned cargo hold. To transport an animal in the cargo hold, you will require a travelling kennel that is compliant with current IATA (International Air Transport Association) regulations. If this is not met, you will be denied access to the service.

The travelling kennel must have sufficient room for the animal to be able to move around freely and have the option of lying down or standing up. The maximum size for a kennel for transport is 125 × 75 × 85 cm. Only one animal is permitted per container. If your animal requires a larger container than this and you need to travel, please contact the airline directly for queries relating to air freight as they may be able to accommodate this for a fee.

The price for excess baggage travel with Lufthansa in the cargo hold depends both on the route and the size of the travelling kennel. The price is per flight direction, even with a Lufthansa connecting flight to reach the destination, is charged just once. The charge will be duplicated for return flights or if you have to stop over somewhere, rather than having a direct transfer. For a flight in Europe and the largest travelling kennel, you can expect to pay between $200-$230. To make sure you get the up-to-date prices, please check the Lufthansa website where all prices are displayed.

Small dogs and cats, weighing up to 8 kg (including a suitable transport container), may be taken with you into the passenger cabin.

Extra Carry-on Luggage Costs

Small dogs and cats, who weigh a maximum of 8 kg including a suitable transport container, may be taken with you into the passenger cabin. No more than two animals will be permitted per passenger. This means no more than two in the cabin and no more than two in the cargo hold area.

A soft material travelling bag is required and one that can be securely fastened is required for the transport of small dogs and cats in the cabin. You must bring one of these with you.

You can pay to transport your pet at check-in or at the Lufthansa service counter inside the airport. In addition to your pet and its transport container, you can still use your free luggage allowance.

For the longer routes, you can expect to pay anywhere between $110-$175. For the smaller trips it is considerably less but please check on the Lufthansa website for the latest prices and any changes that may mean you need to pay extra to transport your pet.

Summary

Lufthansa airlines take pride in being a pet-friendly airline provider. If you have any special requirements, be sure to notify the company before travelling. There is a pet checklist available on their website if you feel you might be missing something important!