查詢
+852 2791 9330
攜帶寵物乘坐飛機時要注意什麼?

過去,攜帶寵物乘坐飛機很簡單(至少在美國國內是這樣); 買一個寵物籠,不要讓寵物吃太飽,您就可以出發了。 今天,這個過程有些複雜,但這是有原因的。 服務和愛護寵物已經變得越來越普及,飛行的人數和寵物成倍增加,並且航空安全程序改善了不少。 因此,寵物旅程的程序好像是變得複雜了,但這對您和您的寵物都有好處。

關於是否可以攜帶寵物進入客艙的航空公司政策會因多種因素而異。 但是,只要寵物籠可以放在您前方座位下方,相當多的航空公司都是容許您攜帶小型貓隻或狗隻進入客艙。 較大的寵物需要放在貨物區,作為行李托運或作為貨物運送。 攜帶寵物旅程之前,請務必查看航空公司的規章制度。

如果您需要攜帶一隻小型寵物進入客艙,當中的過程我們總結了以下幾點,以便寵物主人了解更多有關攜帶小型寵物進入客艙的資訊。

blogpost4

 

預訂和登記

寵物主人必須遵循一些規則和條例,然後才能將寵物帶上飛機。 大多數航班給寵物的空間有限,您需要事先向航空公司了解,讓他們知道您將攜帶狗隻或貓隻進入客艙。 您應該儘早進行安排,因為如果特定航班上的寵物地點已經被裝滿,那麼您的寵物將不允許登機。 大多數寵物主人都直接致電航空公司討論和預訂他們的寵物旅程。

 

到達機場

請務必在旅程當天提前到達機場。 如果您想儘量減少壓力,最後需要做的就是帶著寵物到達機場。 另外,大多數航空公司都不允許在網上辦理寵物登機手續,這意味著您需要在登機櫃檯排隊等候辦理登機手續。

 

工作人員可能想稱量您的寵物及其箱子的體重,這就是嚴格限制體重的原因。 可能會有一點緩衝空間。 例如: 如果您的寵物只超重100或200克。 可能還會要求您在登機櫃檯出示寵物護照或旅程證件。 這是關於客艙攜帶小型寵物旅程,而非貨艙要求(在許多目的地,例如英國、澳洲、新西蘭,這都是強制性的)。

 

保安和護照控制

寵物通常不需要像行李那樣經過X光機檢查。 到達安全點時,將寵物從提包中取出,然後將提包通過機器檢查。 如果您攜帶寵物(如果是狗隻)同行,穿過安全點,應將其放回另一側的箱子中。 這是關於在客艙攜帶的小型寵物而非貨艙。 必須遵守機場和政府工作人員指南。

如果您必須通過護照檢查,通常無需出示寵物護照。 寵物法規和入境文件的相關檢查點是在海關。

最後,重要的是,在經過安全檢查之前,請讓寵物從箱子裡出來放鬆一下,這是非常必要的。 另外,請務必檢查機場規則和規定。 一些機場允許狗在箱子之外走走,而其他機場通常規定狗一直呆在箱子中。

 

登機

如果您攜帶寵物旅程,則應儘早登機。 這是關於在客艙攜帶小型寵物而非貨艙。 這將使登機過程更加輕鬆,壓力也較小。 當飛機已經裝滿時,沒有什麼比將行李和寵物放在過道上更糟糕的了。

請記住,一旦上飛機,請讓寵物一直呆在箱子中。 大多數航空公司會為攜帶寵物的乘客預訂靠窗的座位。 到達座位後,將箱子放在座位下方,並將上面的任何手提行李放在上方。 建議使用柔軟的提包,因為它們的擺動空間較小,並且更容易放置在座椅下方。

如果您進行研究,請遵循上述提示,然後選擇信譽良好且值得信賴的航空公司,那麼您應該有相當順利的旅程,而不會遇到太多麻煩。 只要確保已經做好準備,並準備好所有必要的文件。 這僅關於在客艙攜帶小型寵物旅程,而非貨艙或大型狗隻和某些航空公司的超重行李。

 

搬遷指導

通常,我們會建議委託專業寵物搬遷服務,不要遵循個人研究和自己的任何指導。 每間航空公司都不相同,每個出入境國家/地區都不相同,因此沒在涉及很多其他的複雜問題,例如 關於運輸文件。

What to know about travelling on a plane with your pet?

In the past, flying with a pet used to be rather simple (at least domestically in e.g. USA); Buy a travel crate, don’t feed your pet too much, and you are good to go. Today, the process is a little more complicated, but for a good reason. Service and emotional pet support pets have become far more common, number of people and pets flying has exponentially increased, and airline safety procedures have been significantly improved. So although pet travel may seem like a complex process, it’s for the benefit of both you and your beloved pet.

Airline policies regarding whether you can travel with your pet in-cabin vary according to a number of factors. But quite a few airlines will allow you to travel with a small cat or dog in-cabin, as long as the pet carrier fits underneath the seat in front of you. Larger pets will need to be transported in the cargo section and checked in as luggage or sent as cargo. It’s important to check airline rules and regulations prior to travelling with your pet.

If you have a small pet that will be travelling in the cabin with you, you may be wondering about the process involved. We have put together the below list of tips to help pet owners who want to know more about travelling with small pets in-cabin.

blogpost4

 

Booking and Registration

There are several rules and regulations in place that pet owners must follow before getting the go-ahead to bring their pet onboard with them. Most flights have limited space for pets and you will need to make prior arrangements with the airline, letting them know that your dog or cat will be travelling with you. You should make these arrangements as early as possible because if the pet spots on your particular flight are already filled up, your pet won’t be allowed onboard. Most pet owners call the airline directly to discuss and book their pet travel.

 

Arriving at the airport

It’s important to arrive at the airport on the day of travel with a lot of time to spare. You want to keep stress levels as low as possible and the last thing you need is to be rushing through the airport with your pet in tow. Also, most airlines don’t allow pets to be checked in online, which means that you will need to queue at the check-in counter for check-in procedures.

Staff may want to weigh your pet and his/her carrier, which is why it’s important to adhere to weight restrictions. A slight leeway may be given. For instance; if your pet is only 100 or 200 grams overweight. You may also be requested to display your pets passport or travel documentation at the check-in counter. This relates to travelling with small pets in-cabin, and not Cargo (which is mandatory for many destinations, e.g. UK, Australia, NZ).

 

Security and passport Control

Pets do not generally have to go through the x-ray machine as baggage does. When you reach the security point, remove your pet from the carrier bag and send the carrier through the machine. Your pet (if it is a dog) will walk with you through the security point and should be placed back in the carrier on the other side. This relates to travelling with small pets in-cabin, and not Cargo. Follow the airport and government staff guidelines at all times.

If you have to pass through passport control, there’s usually no need for you to show your pets passport. The relevant check-point for pet regulations and entry documentation if applicable, is customs.

Lastly, it’s important that you take your pet outside to relieve themselves before you go through security because you most likely won’t have the option on the other side. Also, always check airport rules and regulations. Some airports allow dogs to walk around outside of the carrier, while others usually stipulate that dogs should remain in the carrier at all times.

 

Boarding the flight

If you’re travelling with a pet you should always try to board your flight as early as possible. This relates to travelling with small pets in-cabin, and not Cargo. This will make the boarding process easier and less stressful. There’s nothing worse than trying to make your way down the aisle carrying your luggage and pet, when the plane is already full.

Remember that once you set foot on the plane, your pet should remain in the carrier at all times. Most airlines will book travellers who are flying with pets at a window seat. As soon as you get to your seat place the carrier underneath the seat and any hand luggage that you have in the overhead above. Soft carrier bags are always recommended because they have a little wiggle room and are easier to fit underneath the seat.

If you do your research, follow the above tips, and choose a reputable and trustworthy airline, you should have a fairly smooth experience without too much hassle. Just make sure that you’re well prepared and have all the necessary documentation in place. This relates to travelling with small pets in-cabin only, and not Cargo, or excess baggage for larger dogs and certain airlines.

 

Relocation Guidance

In general we always recommend to commission our professional pet relocation services rather than follow any guidance from personal research and doing the move yourself. Every airline is different, every exit- and arrival country is different, so there is a lot of additional complication that we have not touched on here, e.g. regarding the shipping documentation.