查詢
+852 2791 9330
移民澳洲、紐西蘭或馬來西亞時的檢疫程序

澳洲、紐西蘭和馬來西亞的貓狗檢疫程序

帶著寵物出國往往是一個複雜而耗時的過程。在大多數國家,進口或出口動物的主要憂慮是有關疾病的潛在傳播——狂犬病和禽流感的傳播是令人擔憂。每個國家在將寵物帶入該國以及檢疫程序方面都有不同的規矩。但是,大多數國家都需要經過認證的狂犬病疫苗接種證書。

由於離開香港的人中有很大部分前往澳洲、紐西蘭或馬來西亞(他們都有不同的檢疫要求),因此我們將在本文中重點介紹這些國家的檢疫程序。要求可能因應個別的國家/地區而異,所以在制定行程時先了解當地的要求是非常重要。

晶片和疫苗接種

澳洲入口政策比較嚴格,需要更多時間和準備。離港前最少210天,寵物須植入晶片。此外,需要進行多次測試,這通常會需要 4-5 次獸醫診症。獸醫應核對 RNAT 檢測實驗室報告和狂犬病疫苗接種證明,然後填寫、簽字並蓋章聲明。還應進行狂犬病滴度測試——這必須在植入晶片後進行。

紐西蘭則需要預備180 天,這意味著寵物需要在抵達紐西蘭前 180 天植入晶片。狂犬病疫苗接種、狂犬病抗體檢測和寄生蟲治療也是強制性的。狂犬病抗體檢測必須在狂犬病疫苗接種後的固定時間內進行。

前往馬來西亞時,寵物必須在入境前 30 天至 12 個月內接種狂犬病疫苗。需要證明獸醫提供的所有疫苗接種紀錄。但馬來西亞不要求寵物進行狂犬病滴度測試 (RNAT)。

入境須知

進入這些國家時,所有貓狗必須在入境口岸接受檢查並證明沒有任何疾病。如果您寵物的身體狀況看起來並不佳,則可能需要由註冊獸醫進行進一步檢查——而有關費用需由主人負責。

乘飛機進入澳洲的寵物必須通過墨爾本機場進入。如果沒有從起點的直飛航班,則所有中轉必須通過 DAFF 認證的國家/地區。乘飛機前往紐西蘭時,寵物必須通過奧克蘭和基督城進入,惠靈頓不再是寵物入境點。最後,所有前往馬來西亞需要隔離的寵物必須在吉隆坡國際機場、雅合爾的士乃國際機場、納閩國際機場、納閩 F.T.或檳城的峇六拜國際機場底部。必須在抵達前至少兩週進行預訂隔離設施。

隔離

所有進入澳洲和紐西蘭的寵物都必須在隔離設施中至少停留 10 天。收到寵物的進口許可證後,您需要在特定設施為您的寵物進行預訂。為符合新西蘭最短 10 天隔離期的條件,狂犬病抗體檢測應在入境前至少三個月進行。

進入馬來西亞的寵物將被隔離至少 7 天。此外,他們可能會使用經批准的抗狂犬病疫苗接種疫苗,如果認為沒有任何類型的感染,他們才可以離開。但是,如果有需要,根據具體情況和風險評估,隔離期可延長至六個月。馬來西亞的檢疫設施需由您預訂,如果您想要冷氣房,您需要申請時註明,並且您需要支付私人代理進入該設施打掃房間和餵養寵物,因為這不在政府收費範圍內。

其他注意事項

所有進入紐西蘭的狗隻必須在進入紐西蘭 30 天內接受兩次針對體內和體外寄生蟲的治療,並且第二次治療必須在第一次治療後至少兩週內以及在出發後四天內和出發後 48 小時內進行對於外部寄生蟲。

至於進口許可,法例也略有不同。您應該提前申請紐西蘭進口許可證。但在澳洲,您可以在初始狂犬病滴度測試後且不早於進口 42 天後申請進口許可證。最後,前往馬來西亞時,您的寵物必須持有獸醫服務總監或州獸醫局局長簽發的進口許可證。註冊代理人可以申請此許可證。該文件自簽發之日起 30 天內有效。

不同地方或國家有不同的規則,若要了解最新的程序,請聯絡 Ferndale Kennels 以協助您輕鬆完成。

 

查詢及報價

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Quarantine procedures when moving to Australia, New Zealand, or Malaysia

Full guide on how to deal with quarantine requirements

Moving abroad with pets can often be a complicated and time-consuming process. In most countries, the main concern of importing or exporting animals is the potential transmission of diseases – the spreading of rabies and Avian influenza being the biggest concern. Each and every country has different rules and regulations in place with regards to bringing pets into the country, as well as quarantine procedures. However, most countries require certified rabies vaccination certificates.

Since a significant percentage of people who leave Hong Kong travel to either Australia, New Zealand, or Malaysia, (which all have quarantine requirements) these are the countries quarantine procedures that we will be focusing on in this article. Requirements may differ from country to country, so it’s always important to understand the requirements of the specific country that you are relocating to.

Here’s an overview of quarantine procedures.

Microchip and vaccinations

Australia has some of the more strict policies in place and will require a significant amount of time and preparation. At least 210 days before departure from Hong Kong, pets should have microchip identification implanted. Also, multiple tests are required, which will typically result in 4-5 vet visits. The vet should check the RNAT test laboratory report and rabies vaccination certificate, and then complete, sign, and stamp the declaration. A rabies titer test should also be administered – and this must be done after the microchip has been implanted.

New Zealand requires a 180-day preparation period, meaning that pets will need to be microchipped 180 days prior to arrival in the country. A rabies vaccination, rabies antibody test, and parasite treatment is also mandatory. The rabies antibody test must be administered at a set time after the rabies vaccination.

When travelling to Malaysia, pets are required to be vaccinated for rabies between 30 days and 12 months before entering into the country. A vaccination certificate showing all routine vaccinations from the vet is necessary. Malaysia doesn’t request a rabies titer test (RNAT).

Entering into the country

When entering any of these countries, all domestic cats and dogs must be found to be free of disease when put through examination at the entry port. If your pet doesn’t appear to be in good health, further examination may be required by a licensed vet – at your own expense.

Pets coming into Australia by air must enter via Melbourne airport. If there’s no direct flight from the country of origin, then all transits must be via DAFF certified countries. When travelling to New Zealand by air, pets must enter through Auckland and Christchurch. Wellington is no longer a pet entry point. Lastly, all pets travelling to Malaysia that require quarantine, must enter at either Kuala Lumpur International Airport, l Senai International Airport in Jahore, Labuan International Airport, Labuan F.T. or Bayan Lepas International Airport in Penang. Quarantine reservations must be made at least two weeks prior to arrival.

Quarantine

All pets entering both Australia and New Zealand are subject to a minimum of 10-days in the quarantine facility. You will need to make reservations at the particular facility for your pet once you receive their import permit. To qualify for the minimum 10-day quarantine duration in New Zealand, the rabies antibody test should be administered at least three months before entering the country.

Pets entering Malaysia will be put in quarantine for a minimum of 7 days. Furthermore, they might be vaccinated using approved anti-rabies vaccines, and will be allowed to leave if deemed free of any type of infection. However, if needed, the quarantine duration could be extended to up to six months, based on risk assessment that is determined on a case-by-case basis. Malaysia quarantine, you need to request AC facility if you want AC, and you need to pay a private agent to enter the facility to clean the room and feed the pets as this is not covered in the Government charges.

Other things to note

All dogs entering New Zealand must have two treatments against internal and external parasites within 30 days of entering the country and the second treatment must be at least two weeks after the first treatment and within four days of travel for internal parasites and within 48 hours of travel for external parasites.

As for import permits, regulations also differ slightly. You should apply for a New Zealand import permit at a set time in advance. For Australia, you can apply for an import permit after the initial rabies titer test and no sooner than 42 days of import. Lastly, when going to Malaysia, your pet must have an Import License issued by the Director General of Veterinary Services or the Director of the State Veterinary Department. A registered agent can apply for this license. The document is valid for 30 days after the date of issuance.

As you can see the need or not for Quarantine, and the other rules and regulations are very country specific and vary in many ways, country to country. Please contact Ferndale Kennels to aid you with your move.