查詢
+852 2791 9330
英國

寵物託運到英國

將寵物從香港託運到英國是非常普遍的,我們經常為客人把寵物直飛到倫敦或曼徹斯特。我們主要使用國泰航空(香港的旗艦航空公司)或英國航空。

 

把你的寵物託運到英國, 有什麼需要知道

貓狗前往英國的國際要求有機會因為脫歐問題(BREXIT)而改變,但直至現在,所需文件包括:

IATA 認可的飛機籠

年度接種疫苗

歐盟格式的健康證書

晶片(可以是AVID 或 ISO)

狂犬病疫苗接種

腸道蠕蟲預防治療(包括狗隻的絛蟲預防)。

Ferndale與英國伴寵物託運機構合作多年,為您提供英國的清關文件和接送服務。憑藉我們的專業知識和經驗,把您的寵物託運到英國的複雜任務變得簡單而直接。

請在你出發日子前的3個月和我們聯絡,以便有足夠時間安排所有文件和檢查。

 

關於ToR的申請

自2017年春季起,寵物主人將居留權從香港或其他地方轉移到英國,須在抵達英國前, 向英國HMRC申請“轉移居留”(ToR), 這就可避免在抵達時支付增值稅。這是英國政府近期的政策變化。

要做這個申請,必須由寵物主人在以下鏈結完成:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/application-for-transfer-of-residence-tor-relief-tor01

如果你暫時不是英國公民,你都可以把寵物運送到英國。只是你需要額外繳付20%運費作為稅款(以寵物機票費用計算)。

 

寵物需要的疫苗及晶片

對於進入英國的貓狗來說,牠們必須已經植入晶片(晶片必須在狂犬病疫苗接種同時或之前完成),並且在出發前至少21天進行了有效的狂犬病疫苗接種。狂犬病疫苗必須由授權的獸醫進行,而寵物注射疫苗時必須有12週齡。

如果寵物有每3年接種狂犬病疫苗的紀錄,我們必須拿取完整的接種疫苗記錄,以證明狂犬病疫苗是在正確的時間框架內 (根據製造商的狂犬病預防接種所提出的要求) 接種。如果在規定時間內沒有接種疫苗,那寵物必須在出發前一年內及至少在出發前21天進行狂犬病疫苗注射,才能安排出口文件。

 

五天前後到達的規定

從2014年12月起,進入歐盟國家(包括英國)的所有寵物必須在主人抵達日期的5天前後內到達才可被視為私人寵物! 任何超出這個時限到達的寵物將被視為「商業用途」,屆時將需要不同的文件,您亦可能需要付出相應的費用。

 

寵物到英國的路線選擇

所以乘坐飛機進入英國的寵物,都必須以貨運型式入境,超重行李或乘坐客運艙都是不可行的。現時只有國泰和英國航空提供由香港到英國的直航航班給寵物使用。雖然亦有數間航空公司提供不是直航的航線, 例如:漢莎航空、卡塔爾航空、芬蘭航空和瑞士航空等,但由於COVID-19的關係,大部份航空公司暫時都不提供運送動物的服務。

截至2020年8月,只有英國航空、國泰航空和漢莎航空可以運送寵物到英國(注意:航空公司的安排經常在轉變),如選擇使用國泰航空主人必須與寵物同機。而漢莎航空則只提供有限度服務。

另外,你亦可以用超重行李型式把寵物運到巴黎或阿姆斯特丹,然後從陸路到英國,但這條路線只能用汽車因鐵路-歐洲之星(Eurostar)是不容許動物進入。所以唯一路線是從陸路通過汽車輪船到達英國。在輪船上,寵物必須留在車上。

由於這條路徑比較繁複,我們還是建議以直航方式進入英國。

 

今天就與Ferndale進行諮詢!

我們的團隊可以安排寵物到英國任何一個地方的點到點服務及提供報價。或者,我們可以安排讓您直接從希斯路機場動物接待中心(ARC)接送您的寵物。我們團隊經驗豐富, 非常熟識寵物託運的過程。我們更到訪了希斯路機場的ARC檢疫中心,並與英國寵物移民公司建立了長期的合作關係,以實現無縫,無壓力的託運旅程。

我們的寵物託運服務能夠將您的寵物出口到世界上幾乎任何地區,包括英國,澳大利亞新加坡。請聯繫我們提供您寵物的詳細信息,以獲得一個免費的託運報價!

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
UK

Pet Relocation & Shipping to UK or from UK

Pet relocation to the UK is commonly done from Hong Kong, and we frequently put many pets on direct flights to London or Manchester. We primarily use Cathay Pacific (Hong Kong’s flagship airline) or British Airways.

What to know about moving your pet to the UK:

The international pet travel requirements for dogs and cats travelling to the UK may change with BREXIT but currently are including as follows:

Airline IATA approved Crate

Annual Vaccinations

European Union format health certificate

Microchip (AVID type is acceptable, not just ISO type)

Rabies Vaccination

Intestinal worm treatment certified (tapeworm treatment, for dogs only).

Ferndale Kennels works with our UK partner pet relocation agencies to offer UK customs clearance and door-to-door delivery service. With our professional knowledge and experience, the complex task of moving your pets to the UK can become easy and straightforward. Please try and contact us 3 months before your move.

ToR for UK pet relocation:

Since spring of 2017, pet owners transferring residency to the UK from Hong Kong and outside the UK do need now to apply for a ‘Transfer of Residency’ (ToR) relief with the United Kingdom HMRC before arriving in the UK, if they wish to avoid paying VAT on arrival. This is a recent change of policy from the UK Government.

The application to do this step, must be completed by the pet owner on the following link:
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/application-for-transfer-of-residence-tor-relief-tor01

If you are not a UK resident, you can still ship pets to the UK but if you can’t complete the ToR then VAT at 20% is liable to be charged on the freight cost (pet’s flight fees).

Vaccinations for pet move to the UK:

For dogs and cats entering the UK, they must have been microchipped (microchip must be done on or prior to a rabies vaccination), as well as had a valid rabies vaccination done at least 21 days before travelling. Rabies vaccines must be administered by an authorized veterinarian, and pets must be at least 12 weeks old at the date of vaccination.

If pets are travelling with a 3 years’ rabies vaccine, we must have the full vaccine history records, to prove the rabies booster was given within correct time frame according to the manufacturers requirement from their primary rabies vaccination. If the booster was not given within the require timeframe, they must have a rabies vaccine done within the year and at least 21 days before we can arrange the final export documentation before travel.

5 day rule for UK and EU relocation:

From December 2014, all pets entering the European Union including UK must travel within 5 days with their owners to be considered as ‘personal pets’ rather than as a commercial movement. Any animals which travel out of this time frame will be considered as ‘commercial pets’, so it means another application has to be made with different supporting documents and you may need to pay duties for it.

Flights to the UK for pets- available routes and airlines for pets travelling to the UK:

All pets arriving to the UK by air must arrive as manifest cargo. Excess baggage or in-cabin is not possible. Direct routes from Hong Kong for pets are only offered by British Airways or Cathay Pacific although there are a variety of indirect routes such as Lufthansa, Qatar airways, Finnair & Swiss to name some but most of these are not offering animal shipments during the Covid-19 pandemic.

As of August 2020 (but situation changes frequently) the only way of flying your pets to UK is with either BA, Cathay (for this airline you must be on the same flight) or  Lufthansa (whose services are very limited).

It is possible to take your pet as excess baggage to Paris or Amsterdam and then make your way overland to the UK, but note that this can only be done by private car. Eurostar does not accept any pets therefore only the route by road is possible, and then taking a cross channel ferry where the animals must stay inside the vehicle. Given the complexity of this we recommend flying to the UK.

 

Enquire with Ferndale Kennels today!

Our team can arrange for a door-to-door quotation to your destination anywhere in the UK. Or, we can enable you to collect your pet directly from the Heathrow Animal Reception Centre (ARC) within the Heathrow Airport facility, if that is convenient for you. Our export staff are experienced with all aspects of the pet relocation process. We have visited the ARC facility in Heathrow and have longstanding relationships with our UK contacts to allow a seamless, stress-free move.

Our pet relocation services are able to export your pet to nearly any part of the world, including the UK, Australia and Singapore. Please contact us with your pets’ details to get a free quote on the relocation!

 

Click Here For Shipping Enquiry