狂犬病中和抗體測試(RNAT)

對於一些國家,政府要求寵物在旅行之前需要進行RNAT測試。稱為狂犬病中和抗體滴度測試。
隨時與我們聯繫討論詳細的入境要求。Ferndale使用並提供國際公認的狂犬病測試(亦稱為RNATT測試),這狂犬病測試用於寵物旅行是全世界認可的。

 

Ferndale可以安排RNAT嗎?

我們可以幫助您與您的獸醫安排RNAT測試,或可使用我們的合作夥伴的獸醫服務。
獸醫會從貓狗抽取血液樣本,然後用離心機收集血清。血清樣本必須送到外國的獸醫實驗室檢驗。我們傾向使用英國達國際標準的實驗室進行測試。而香港當地的實驗室沒有被批准用於出入口程序。

 

什麼是RNAT?

這是一個狂犬病病毒分析。用於檢測狂犬病病毒中和抗體(血液中的狂犬病血清水平)。

 

為什麼需要使用RNAT?

許多國家都要求對貓和狗進行血液滴度測試,為了寵物在合資格的地區出發旅行時, 減少檢疫期或不需進行隔離檢疫。狂犬病是一種人畜共患疾病,全世界每年有數千人死於狂犬病。

 

RNAT測試文件資料

資料準確度是非常重要的. 晶片號碼; 採集血液樣本日期及所有其他細節, 必須確保與RNAT測試實驗室報告之間和其他文件(如疫苗卡片或其他文件)是一致的.

 

哪些國家需要RNAT?

請聯繫我們獲取更多信息,包括澳洲和新西蘭,新加坡,台灣和日本等。

 

如寵物沒有通過驗血測試,我們該怎麼辦?

少量的動物確實沒有通過第一次驗血。在這些情況下,我們建議再進行狂犬病疫苗接種,然後在約定的時間內再採集多一次血液樣本。這個失敗率是取決於最後一次疫苗接種的時間,即抗體水平。

 

狂犬病樣品快遞服務

是的,我們有多一個選擇,能夠快遞血清樣品到海外的實驗室, 以便快速地的得到檢測結果. 這樣做的目的是從實驗室接收樣品中獲得最多3個工作日的周轉時間。此服務是專門為緊急樣品而設計的,僅應要求提供。我們經常會使用最快的快遞服務, 可利用跟踪代碼, 隨時能追蹤樣品的位置。

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Rabies Neutralising Antibody Tests (RNAT)

For some countries, the governments require a RNAT test prior to travel. This is a Rabies Neutralising Antibody Titre Test.

Feel free to contact us to discuss the detailed requirements.  Ferndale use and offer the internationally recognised rabies test (sometimes referred to as a RNATT test) which is accepted for pet travel throughout the world.

Can Ferndale arrange the RNAT?

We can help arrange this RNAT blood test with your vet, or with our partner veterinary services.

The blood is collected from a dog or cat by the veterinarian, and then its centrifuged to collect the serum. It’s the serum sample that has to be sent overseas to an approved Veterinary Laboratory. We tend to use Labs in the United Kingdom for testing samples to an approved international standard. The local Hong Kong laboratories are not approved for this process.

 

What is a RNAT?

This is a Rabies virus assay. It is used to detect rabies virus neutralizing antibody (level of rabies serum in the blood stream) after vaccination.

 

Why is RNAT necessary and used?

A blood titer test for pet dogs and cats is required by many countries in order for dogs and cats to qualify for a reduced quarantine period or no quarantine at all when they are traveling from qualified areas. Rabies is a zoonotic disease and many thousands of people still die from it every year Globally.

 

RNAT test paperwork details

It is important that the microchip number, blood sampling date, and all other details is consistent between the RNAT test laboratory report and the other paperwork like vaccination cards or other documents.

 

What countries require the RNAT?

Please contact us for additional information, it includes Australia and New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, and Japan, and others.

 

My pet failed the blood test, what do we do?

A small number of animals do fail the first blood test. In these cases we would recommend that the animal is given a booster rabies vaccination and another blood sample is taken later. This failure rate depends on when the last vaccine was done, ie the antibody levels.

 

Rabies Express Service

Yes we have an option of being able to send out serum for express fast results, with one of the overseas labs; this aims to achieve a maximum turnaround time of 3 working days from sample receipt by the Laboratory. This service is designed specifically for urgent samples and is on request only. We always use the fastest courier service and with a tracking code for peace of mind of where the samples are.