查詢
+852 2791 9330
狗和貓的國際寵物健康認證

如何為寵物獲得有效的國際健康證明

寵物到國外旅行可能非常複雜,更不用說耗時的手續辦理程序。在您開始這個過程之前,您需要了解你的寵物在飛行上有什麼的限制、目的地國家的限制、出境國家的離境限制、離境日期以及您的寵物是否會以獨自貨物運送方式旅行,或與您一起在機艙內的方式旅行。

但這還不是全部。您的寵物還需要接受獸醫檢查,以獲得健康證明。許多國家/地區都有特定的健康證明要求。但是有些國家沒有要求特定的健康證明,如果您的目的地國家沒有要求特定的健康證明,您可以找一位可以簽發健康證明的獸醫去簽妥有關文件。

什麼是國際健康證明?

健康證明基本上證明您的寵物可以健康旅行,並且沒有任何可能傳染給其他動物或人的疾病或疾病跡象。如果您帶著您的狗或貓出國旅行,該證書是必要的。該過程非常詳細,需要遵循某些步驟才能獲得。

以下是需要逐步完成的工作(如果您沒有使用像我們這樣的運送公司):

  • 查看並研究您的寵物將前往的國家/地區的確切要求;
  • 與目的地國家聯絡以確認這些要求;
  • 聯絡航空公司確認是否沒有其他要求;
  • 帶您的貓或狗進行預定檢查時,帶上您的所有文件給獸醫。如果您的寵物是新客戶,您應該複印他們的所有醫療記錄,包括疫苗接種紀錄。

每個國家/地區都有自己的要求,包括疫苗接種,以及應在旅行前多少天接種。為了在旅行中及時獲得國際健康證明,您應該儘快開始這個過程。您可以查看 Ferndale Kennels and Cattery,以更好地了解寵物搬遷的要求。

頒發國際健康證明

健康證明應由獸醫在儘可能接近旅行日期發出。請記住,每個國家/地區都有關於證書到期時間的限制。每份健康證明都應顯示以下信息:

  • 寵物名稱
  • 類型/品種
  • 顏色
  • 寵物年齡
  • 原產國
  • 寵物主人的姓名、地址和聯絡方式

該證書需要說明您的寵物健康無病,還需要顯示您的寵物已經接種過的疫苗和治療方法,包括類型、製造商和批號。

經認可的獸醫簽發健康證明後,您將需要完成其他未完成的要求。一些國家允許在之後進行治療,例如:前往英國、芬蘭、愛爾蘭或挪威的狗的絛蟲治療。

國際健康證明的費用是多少?

健康證明的費用可能因多種因素而異。看獸醫的平均費用在 25 美元到 150 美元之間,但根據獸醫診所的面積,或寵物的品種大小等因素可能會更貴。小狗和小貓接種疫苗的平均費用在 20 美元到 150 美元之間。

如果您的狗或貓年齡較大且只需要一兩次加強注射,費用則應該在 10 美元到 100 美元之間,具體取決於獸醫的定價。總體而言,您應該花費 35 美元到 300 美元來獲得國際健康證明。

規劃您的寵物旅行

如果您計劃帶著您的寵物出國或出國旅行,請聯絡 Ferndale Kennels and Cattery 尋找專家協助。請記住,每個國家/地區都有自己的特定規則和準則,因此根據您的目的地,該過程可能會變得非常複雜。我們是為了讓整個過程更順暢一些,並提供相關的指導。

查詢及報價

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
International Pet Health Certifications for Dogs and Cats

How to get a valid international health certificate for a pet

Pet travel to a foreign country can be very complex and not to mention, time consuming process. Before you even begin the process, you need to know the rules relating to your breed and species of animal that will be travelling, rules of the destination country, exit country departure rules, the date of departure, and whether or not your pet will be travelling alone in cargo, or with you in the cabin of the plane.

But that’s not all. Your pet also needs to be examined by a vet in order for a health certificate to be issued. Many countries have a health certificate that is specific to their country. But there are countries that don’t have an approved health certificate. If your destination country doesn’t have a health certificate, you can check if your vet is able to issue one, or if not, find a vet who can.

What is an International Health Certificate?

The health certificate basically indicates that your pet is healthy to travel and isn’t showing any signs of disease or illness that could be passed on to other animals or people. If you are travelling abroad with your dog or cat, the certificate is a necessary requirement. The process is very detailed and there are certain steps that need to be followed to obtain one.

Here’s what needs to be done step-by-step (if you were not using a relocation company like ourselves):

● Find and research the exact requirements of the country that your pet will be travelling to.
● Make contact with the country of destination to confirm these requirements
● Contact the airline to check if there are any additional requirements
● Take all your documentation to the vet when taking your cat or dog for their scheduled examination. If your pet is a new client, you should take copies of all their medical records including vaccinations.

Every country has their own requirements, including vaccinations, and how many days before travel they should be administered. To get the international health certificate in time for the trip, you should start this process as soon as possible. You can take a look at Ferndale Kennels and Cattery for better insight into pet relocation requirements.

Issuing of the International Health Certifications

The health certificate should be issued by the vet as close to the date of travel as possible. Keep in mind that every country has limits pertaining to when the certificate expires. Every health certificate should show the following information:

● Name of the pet
● Type/Breed
● Colour
● Age of pet
● Country of origin
● Pet owners name, address, and contact detail

The certificate needs to state that your pet is healthy and free of disease. It also needs to show vaccinations and treatments that your pet has been administered, including the type, manufacturer, and the batch number where possible.

Once the health certificate has been issued by an accredited veterinarian, you will need to finish other outstanding requirements. Some countries allow treatments to be done after. For instance; tapeworm treatment for dogs travelling to the UK, Finland, Ireland or Norway.

How much does an International Health Certificate cost?

The cost of a health certificate can vary depending on a variety of factors. The average cost of visiting a vet is between USD $25 and $150, but depending on the area of the vet, it may be even more expensive. The average cost of vaccinations for puppies and kittens is between $20 and $150.

If your dog or cat is older and only needs a booster shot or two, the cost should be between USD$10 and $100, depending on the vet. Overall, you should expect to spend between USD$35 to $300 to obtain an international health certificate.

Planning for your pets trip

If you have plans to move abroad or travel internationally with your pet, contact Ferndale Kennels and Cattery for expert help with the process. Remember that each country has its own specific rules and guidelines, so the process can get very complicated depending on your destination. We’re here to make the process a little smoother and to provide the necessary guidance.