查詢
+852 2791 9330
香港的寵物檢疫程序是怎樣?

香港寵物檢疫程序

攜帶心愛的寵物出國並不是想像的麻煩。 在過去幾年已經改變了許多,使檢疫過程比過去更加流暢。 但是,動物檢疫的法例依然存在。 大部份寵物主人非常關注檢疫程序。 他們想知道; 什麼情況下需要? 可怕嗎 ?如何順利地完成? 因此,為了讓您放心,我們在總結有關在香港寵物檢疫程序,以便大家了解。

 

攜帶寵物抵達香港前須知

在香港,寵物的檢疫通常為期4個月。您需要事先獲得漁農自然護理署的特別進口許可證。通常需要五個工作日來獲取這些文件。 攜帶寵物進入香港之前,還需要進行以下步驟。

寵物晶片

您的寵物需要植入9位元或15位元晶片。 如果9位元晶片沒有植入到位,則會在到達時植入9位元晶片的AVID晶片,因為香港是使用AVID類型的晶片。

預防接種

寵物被分為來自第一組,第二組或第三組國家的寵物,他們對每個組別的進入規則和進入該國家之前的要求都有不同的要求。

獸醫檢查和寵物護照

在出國旅程之前,應帶寵物到認可的獸醫做檢查。 獸醫會檢查寵物是否接種最新的疫苗,並且會協助提供相關攜帶寵物出國旅程的文件和就相關的程序給點意見。 另外,獸醫提供寵物護照。 您需要到訪LVI(當地獸醫檢查員)授權的獸醫-在某些國家/地區,只要疫苗接種記錄是最新的,他們就可以簽發寵物護照。

 

寵物抵達香港時的檢疫程序

到達目的地後,您的寵物會進行評估以查看是否需要檢疫隔離。

如果需要,您的寵物將會被送到指定的中心。 您必須提供聯絡電話和住址,以確保檢疫中心就寵物的問題與您聯絡。

檢疫中心對隔離的房間會進行全面清潔,確保安全和餵飼寵物。 但是,他們不提供運動、美容或獸醫護理。 因此,如果您需要這些服務,請自行安排。

探訪寵物

您可以在檢疫隔離期間探訪寵物,但是,您需要提前在「寵物所有者聲明」中登記您的名字。 香港檢疫機構的探視時間為每天上午10:00至中午12:00和下午2:00 到下午4:00,包括公共假期。

隔離中心

香港檢疫機構有不同的貓隻和狗隻區:

  • 猫舍:貓舍裝有冷氣和每天有打掃服務。 基本房間不小於1.35平方米,長1.5m,寬0.9m,高2m。 房間的類型和大小將取決於當時情況。
  • 狗舍:狗舍有不同尺寸,通風良好。每天進行清洗。 基本房間至少為4平方米,長3.15m,寬1.27m。 有兩個單獨的運動區和一個約400平方米的小型運動場-寵物主人可以在這裡與寵物一起運動和嬉戲。

餵飼

寵物將由檢疫中心提供乾糧給食用。 作為寵物主人,您對寵物的飲食習慣需要進行更改。

費用

檢疫設施費用可以預先支付,也可以每隔一個月支付。 如果檢疫隔離時間少於一個月,則可以在動物離開中心時支付費用。 狗隻隔離每天收費90港元,貓隻隔離每天收費46港元。

位置

香港有兩個主要的檢疫設施; 香港動物管理中心和九龍動物管理中心。 前者位於薄扶林域多利道,而後者位於九龍土瓜灣宋皇台路。

 

如果寵物來自第3組國家/地區,並且需要隔離,Ferndale Kennels可以為您安排。 如有任何問題,請聯絡我們。

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
What are pet quarantine procedures for Hong Kong?

Pet Quarantine procedures for Hong Kong

Moving abroad with your beloved pet isn’t as troublesome as you may think. Many changes have been made over the last few years to make the process a lot smoother than in the past. However, quarantine regulations are something that you can’t get away from. Most pet parents tend to be very concerned about quarantine procedures. They wonder; is it necessary? Is it terrible? How can it be done safely? So to hopefully put your mind at ease, we have put together this guide for everything that you need to know about the pet quarantine procedure in Hong Kong.

blogpost1

 

What to know prior to arriving in Hong Kong with your pet

Quarantine for pets in Hong Kong is normally for 4 months You are required to obtain a special import permit from the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department in advance. This document usually takes five working days to process. Here are other procedures that need to be done prior to entering Hong Kong with your pet.

 

Pet Microchip

Your pet needs to be microchipped with either a 9 or 15 digit microchip. A 9 digit AVID microchip will be implanted on arrival if the 9 digit chip is not in place, as it’s the AVID type that is used in Hong Kong.

 

Vaccinations

Pets are grouped into coming from a group bone, group two or group three country, they have different entry rules for each group, and requirements prior to entry into the country.

 

Vet visits and Pet passports

You should always take your pet to the vet prior to travelling abroad. The vet will check that all vaccinations are up to date and may be able to help you with documentation and procedures for moving abroad with your pet. Also, pet passports are provided by the vet. You will need to visit a vet that is LVI (local veterinary inspector) authorised – they can issue a pet passport in some countries as long as vaccination records are up to date.

 

Quarantine procedures upon arrival

Upon arrival at the final destination, your pet will be assessed to see if needs quarantine.

If it is needed, your pet will be placed in its designated accommodation almost immediately. You must ensure that you provide contact details and an address in case the quarantine centre needs to contact you concerning any issues with your pet.

The quarantine centre undertakes general cleaning of the room, security, and feeding of your pet. However, they don’t provide exercise, grooming or veterinary care. Therefore you will need to make your own arrangements if you require any of these services.

 

Visiting your pet

Should you wish to visit your furry friend during the quarantine period, you are permitted to do so. However, you will need to register your name with “Animal Owner Declaration” in advance. Visiting hours at the Hong Kong quarantine facility are 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon and 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily including public holidays.

 

Accommodation

The Hong Kong quarantine facility has different sections for cats and dogs, as described below:

  • Cattery: Cat rooms are air-conditioned and cleaned daily. A basic room has a size not less than 1.35m² of 1.5m long, 0.9m wide and 2m high. The type and size of room will depend on availability at the time.
  • Kennels: Dog kennels are available in different sizes and all are well ventilated. They are also cleaned on a daily basis. A basic room has a size of at least 4m² of 3.15m long and 1.27m wide. There are two separate exercise areas and a small exercise yard of approximately 400m² – owners may exercise and play with their dogs here.

 

Feeding

Pets will be fed commercial dry food that is provided by the quarantine centre. You, as the pet owner, will need to make arrangements for any alterations to this diet.

 

Fees

Quarantine facility fees can either be paid in advance or in intervals of one month. If the quarantine duration is less than a month, fees can be paid when the animal leaves the centre. Dog quarantine costs HK$90 per day and cat quarantine has a cost of HK$46 per day.

 

Location

There are two main quarantine facilities in Hong Kong; Hong Kong Animal Management Centre and Kowloon Animal Management Centre. The former is located in Victoria Road, Pokfulam and the latter in Sung Wong Toi Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon.

 

If you are coming from a group 3 country and Quarantine is required, Ferndale Kennels can organize it for you. Please contact us with any questions