寵物護照

寵物護照是護照形式的文件,正式記錄身份(姓名,身份證號碼),健康狀況和與特定寵物有關的疫苗接種狀況等信息。

寵物護照或其他寵物文件的使用因國家而異。在香港,診所不會發放寵物護照。香港傳統的情況是,大部分獸醫診所都會在疫苗卡上貼上疫苗標籤。在美國等一些國家,獸醫往往打印出一張A4頁面,詳細說明在診症當日疫苗注射的有關資料,作為疫苗接種證書。

在歐洲,普遍使用寵物護照。寵物護照的作用是與寵物晶片(注射在寵物皮膚下的一個微型可讀電子設備)和寵物的外觀(性別,是否絕育,年齡,品種,顏色)作為這些細節記錄的一個地方。這護照可以像人類的護照一樣使用,以方便旅行。

寵物旅行的大部分限制和要求是用來阻止世界各國與各國之間的疾病傳播。這些病毒可以像狂犬病這樣具有傳染性的,也可以影響人們(即人畜共患病),並導致印度農村等較貧窮國家每年造成數千人死亡。

而且它也可以阻止像布魯氏菌病那樣不太有名但同樣具有破壞性的疾病,它們會影響寵物和家禽。

寵物護照是一種證明手冊,可以使寵物之間的交流和互動變得更容易。如果您的國家沒有使用“寵物護照”,請不要擔心,其他形式的獸醫文件是可以接受的,具體要求因國家而異。

寵物護照列出了你的寵物有不同的預防治療(如疫苗接種),並詳細說明日期,品牌,並由持牌獸醫簽名和蓋章。

寵物護照也會列明:

主人的基本資料

動物的描述

動物的標記或鑑定

如果有正確填寫寵物護照資料(或在香港,正確填寫寵物疫苗卡和狗隻牌照),允許寵物託運代理和各國政府進行安排, 如果正確遵循所有的規定,  這會大幅度加快和簡化動物在各國之間的旅行和運輸的時間。

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Pet Passports

A Pet Passport is a passport format document that officially records information such as identity (name, ID number), health, and vaccination status related to a specific pet.
The use of pet passports or other pet documents varies on a country by country basis. In Hong Kong, clinics don’t issue pet passports. The traditional situation in Hong Kong is, most veterinary clinics place vaccination labels on a vaccine card. In some countries like USA, the veterinarians tend to print out a one A4 page detailing what vaccines were done on that visit day, as a Vaccination Certificate.
In Europe, Pet Passports are used. The role of the Pet Passport is together with the pets microchip (a tiny electronic device readable by a scanner and injected subcutaneously under the pets skin) and the pets physical appearance (sex, neutered or not, age, breed, colour) to act as a record and as one place where all these details are recorded. This passport is then able to be used like Humans’ passports, to enable ease of travel.
Most of the restrictions on pets travel are to stop the spread of diseases around the world and between countries. These can be viruses like Rabies, which is contagious, and can also affect people (ie is a Zoonosis) and causes thousands of human deaths annually in poorer countries like Rural India.
But also its to stop the less famous but equally devastating diseases like Brucellosis, which can affect pets and livestock.
A Pet Passport is a certificate booklet which is a way to try to enable ease of communication and movement of pets. Don’t worry if your country does not use the Pet Passport, other forms of Veterinary Documentation are acceptable, and exact requirements vary with each country.
Pet passports list the different treatments (like vaccinations) that your pet has had, and details the date, brand, and is signed and stamped by a licenced veterinarian.

Pet passports also list:
details of ownership
description of animal
marking or identification of animal

Having a correctly filled in Pet Passport (or in Hong Kong, correctly filled in Pet Vaccination Cards and Dog Licence forms) allows pet relocation agents and Governments to drastically speed up and simplify travel with and transport of animals between countries, if all the other regulations are followed correctly.