移送寵物到香港

在過去的20年裡,Ferndale每天或每週都會協助把貓狗輸入香港,所以我們可以在這個過程中為您提供建議。
更多的信息可以在香港政府網站上找到。

 

我的寵物在抵達時,是否會被隔離檢疫?

從第三類國家(如俄羅斯,馬來西亞,中國,任何地方不在第一類或第二類的任何地方)進口的貓和狗,必須在AFCD動物管理中心進行為期4個月的檢疫,費用由主人付責。但隔離檢疫的位置有限,所以我們建議您至少提前4個月預先申請保留寵物隔離設施的地方。如果您是來自第1類或第2類國家,所需要求則較為簡單。

 

我需要許可證才能攜帶我的寵物進港嗎?

是的,這個另外需要提前申請的。從收到申請和許可證費用之日起,政府需要5個工作日處理。許可證有效期為6個月,只包括一隻貓或狗的進口申請。請不要嘗試沒有許可證的情況下, 進口其他寵物。

 

在香港使用什麼類型的晶片?

在香港,政府使用AVID 9位數的晶片作為強制性的狗隻牌照紀錄。如果你的狗狗沒有這個晶片,漁護署政府的工作人員會強制要求所有五個月大以上狗隻, 到達香港機場時植入晶片。雖然貓隻申請健康證書文件時, 需要一個(AVID或ISO類型)的晶片, 從而可順利進入香港, 但他們並沒有相關的強制要求。

 

我還需要哪些文件來攜帶寵物到香港?

請與我們的工作人員(或您的獸醫或寵物托運負責人)查詢最新的建議。除進口許可證之外,您還需要海外國家政府獸醫認證的航空公司證書(機長誓章); 更新疫苗的接種證明或證書以及健康證書。
有關進口許可要求的全面詳細信息,請聯繫我們的團隊。
寵物可以選擇在客艙內進入香港嗎?或被當為“超重行李”?
所有到達香港的寵物都需要在貨運站內作為艙單貨物。

 

我可以從海外進口一隻幼犬嗎?

如果你想從香港以外的地方進口一隻幼犬,5個月以下的幼犬需要來自第一類國家, 如澳洲和英國等。

 

什麼是第二類國家?

奧地利巴哈馬, 巴林, 比利時, 百慕大, 文萊, 加拿大, 開曼島, 塞浦路斯, 丹麥, 芬蘭, 法國, 德國, 直布羅陀, 關島, 冰島, 意大利, 牙買加, 盧森堡, 馬爾代夫, 馬耳他, 毛里求斯, 挪威, 新喀裡多尼亞, 巴布亞新幾內亞,葡萄牙,塞舌爾,新加坡,所羅門群島,南非,西班牙,瑞典,瑞士,荷蘭,台灣,美國(大陸),維爾京群島, 瓦努阿圖。

 

根據香港政府的法律, 什麼是第一類國家?

澳洲,斐濟,夏威夷,愛爾蘭,日本,新西蘭和英國。

 

Ferndale可以提供什麼服務來幫助寵物進口到香港以及取得進口許可證?

我們可以根據您或您的寵物移民代理的要求提供完整或特別定制服務:
Ferndale可以取得進口許可證,轉交給寵物主人或海外寵物移民代理,並協助將您寵物的抵達日期通知香港漁農處。
Ferndale可以安排從航空公司接送寵物,處理各政府部門的清關手續(漁護署,海關等),並將寵物送到您的住宅中。
如果您在寵物到達後的一段時間內才到達,我們可以提供寄宿服務, 以及在此期間所需要的任何服

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330
Moving to Hong Kong with Pets

Importing dogs and cats into Hong Kong is something Ferndale do on a daily or weekly basis for the last 20 years and so we can advise you on this process.

Additional information can be found on the Hong Kong Government website.

 

Will my pet go into quarantine on arrival?

Dogs and cats imported from Group III countries (such as Russia, Malaysia, China, anywhere not listed in Group 1 or 2 Categories)  have to do a 4-month quarantine period at the AFCD Animal Management Centre, payable by the owner. There is limited availability so we recommend you to book your pets place at the quarantine facility at least 4 months in advance. If you are coming from a group 1 or 2 country the requirements are easier.

 

Do I need a permit to import my pets?

Yes, and in addition this need to be applied for in advance. It takes the Government 5 working days from the date of receipt of application and permit fee to the date of issue. The permit is valid for 6 months and will cover the import of one cat or dog. Don’t try to import a pet without it.

 

What Microchips are used in Hong Kong?

In Hong Kong the Government use the AVID 9 digit chip for mandatory Dog Licensing records. If your dog doesn’t have this chip the AFCD Government staff will mandatory implant it for all dogs over 5 months arriving at the airport. Cats don’t require a chip for staying in Hong Kong although need one (AVID or ISO type) for Health Certificate documents and therefore to enter Hong Kong.

 

What other documents do I need to bring a pet to Hong Kong?

Please check with our staff (or your veterinarian or pet shipper) for the latest advice. Apart from the import permit, you need the Airline Certificate  (Captain’s Affidavit), as well as the updated Vaccinations Passport or Certificate, and the Health Certificate endorsed by a government vet of the Overseas Country prior to travel.

For comprehensive details on Import Permit requirements please contact our team.

 

Can pets enter Hong Kong in the cabin or as ‘Excess Baggage?’

All pets arriving in HK need to come as Manifest Cargo at the Cargo terminals.

 

Can I import a puppy from overseas?

If you want to import a young dog from outside Hong Kong, to arrive under 5 months of age they need to come from a Group 1 country like Australia or UK.

 

What is a group 2 country?

Austria Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Bermuda, Brunei, Canada, Cayman Island, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guam, Iceland   , Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Norway, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Portugal,   Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland,  The Netherlands,Taiwan, USA (Continental), Vanuatu, Virgin Islands.

 

What is a Group 1 country with regards to Hong Kong Government laws?

Australia, Fiji, Hawaii, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand and United Kingdom.

 

What Services can Ferndale do to help with regards to import the pets to Hong Kong and the import permits?

We can offer a Full or bespoke service up to you or your agent’s requirements:

Ferndale can obtain the import license, forward it to you as a pet owner or to an overseas agent, and inform the Agriculture & Fisheries Department of the date of arrival for your pets.

Ferndale can arrange to collect the pets from the Airline, clear government departments (AFCD, Customs etc)  from the cargo terminal and deliver to your residential premises.

We can provide boarding services if you will arrive a period of time after your pet, and any other services you may require in the interim.