目的地

寵物託運到英國

將寵物從香港託運到英國是非常普遍的,我們經常把許多寵物直飛到倫敦或曼徹斯特。我們主要使用國泰航空(香港的旗艦航空公司)或英國航空公司,但我們通常使用國泰(CX),因為對於英國航空公司來說,航空貨運人員必須將動物從箱子中取出以進行寵物測量及放射檢查 (X 光)。而國泰航空並沒有相關的要求,所以我們會為比較緊張的動物, 選擇這家航空公司。

 

把你的寵物託運到英國, 有什麼需要知道

貓狗前往英國的國際寵物旅行要求包括:

航空公司批准箱子

年度接種疫苗

歐盟健康證書

晶片

狂犬病疫苗接種

腸道蠕蟲預防治療(包括狗隻的絛蟲預防)。

Ferndale與我們的英國合作夥伴寵物託運機構合作,為您提供英國的清關文件和接送上門服務。憑藉我們的專業知識和經驗,把您的寵物託運到英國的複雜任務變得簡單而直接。

自2017年春季起,寵物主人將居留權從香港或其他地方轉移到英國,在抵達英國之前, 必需向英國HMRC申請“轉移居留”(ToR), 這可避免在抵達時支付增值稅。這是英國政府近期的政策變化。

要做這一步的申請,必須由寵物主人在以下鏈接完成:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/application-for-transfer-of-residence-tor-relief-tor01

對於進入英國的貓狗來說,它們必須已經被植入晶片(晶片必須在狂犬病疫苗接種同時或之前完成),並且在旅行前至少21天進行了有效的狂犬病疫苗接種。狂犬病疫苗必須由授權的獸醫進行,寵物必須在接種疫苗之日起計算至少12週齡。

如果寵物記錄為每3年接種一次狂犬病疫苗,我們必須有完整的疫苗歷史記錄,以證明狂犬病疫苗是在正確的時間框架內 (根據製造商的狂犬病預防接種所提出的要求) 接種。如果在規定時限內沒有接種疫苗,他們必須在一年內或至少提前21天進行狂犬病疫苗注射,才能在出發前安排最終出口文件。

從2014年12月起,進入歐盟國家(包括英國)的所有寵物現在必須與主人的抵達日期的5天前後內到達目的地,才可被視為私人寵物! 任何超出這個時限的寵物現在將被視為「商業用途」,屆時將需要不同的文件,您亦可能需要付出相應的費用。

 

今天就與Ferndale進行諮詢!

我們的團隊可以提供在英國任何地方點到點服務的報價。或者,我們可以安排讓您直接從希思羅機場檢疫設施內的希思羅動物接待中心(ARC)接送您的寵物。我們的團隊經驗豐富, 非常熟識各個方面寵物託運的過程。我們參觀了希思羅機場的ARC檢疫中心,並與英國的寵物移民公司建立了長期的合作關係,以實現無縫,無壓力的託運旅程。

我們的寵物託運服務能夠將您的寵物出口到世界上幾乎任何地區,包括英國,澳大利亞新加坡。請聯繫我們提供您寵物的詳細信息,以獲得一個免費的託運報價!

Get in touch
+852 2791 9330


Pet relocation to the UK is commonly done from Hong Kong, and we frequently put many pets on direct flights to London or Manchester. We primarily use Cathay Pacific (Hong Kong’s flagship airline) or British Airways, but we usually use Cathay (CX) because, for British Airways, it’s mandatory for the airline cargo staff to take the animals out of the crates for pet measurement and x-ray. Cathy Pacific does not require this, so we prefer to choose this airline for the more nervous animals.

What to know about moving your pet to the UK

The international pet travel requirements for dogs and cats travelling to the UK are including as follows:

Airline approved Crate

Annual Vaccinations

European Union health certificate


Rabies Vaccination

Intestinal worm treatment certified (tapeworm treatment, for dogs only).

Ferndale Kennels works with our UK partner pet relocation agencies to offer UK customs clearance and door-to-door delivery service. With our professional knowledge and experience, the complex task of moving your pets to the UK can become easy and straightforward.

Since spring of 2017, pet owners transferring residency to the UK from Hong Kong and outside the UK do need now to apply for a ‘Transfer of Residency’ (ToR) relief with the United Kingdom HMRC before arriving in the UK, if they wish to avoid paying VAT on arrival. This is a recent change of policy from the UK Government.

The application to do this step, must be completed by the pet owner on the following link:

For dogs and cats entering the UK, they must have been microchipped (microchip must be done on or prior to a rabies vaccination), as well as had a valid rabies vaccination done at least 21 days before travelling. Rabies vaccines must be administered by an authorized veterinarian, and pets must be at least 12 weeks old at the date of vaccination.

If pets are travelling with a 3 years’ rabies vaccine, we must have the full vaccine history records, to prove the rabies booster was given within correct time frame according to the manufacturers requirement from their primary rabies vaccination. If the booster was not given within the require timeframe, they must have a rabies vaccine done within the year and at least 21 days before we can arrange the final export documentation before travel.

From December 2014, all pets entering the European Union including UK must travel within 5 days with their owners to be considered as ‘personal pets’ rather than as a commercial movement. Any animals which travel out of this time frame will be considered as ‘commercial pets’, so it means another application has to be made with different supporting documents and you may need to pay duties for it.

Enquire with Ferndale Kennels today!

Our team can arrange for a door-to-door quotation to your destination anywhere in the UK. Or, we can enable you to collect your pet directly from the Heathrow Animal Reception Centre (ARC) within the Heathrow Airport facility, if that is convenient for you. Our export staff are experienced with all aspects of the pet relocation process. We have visited the ARC facility in Heathrow and have longstanding relationships with our UK contacts to allow a seamless, stress-free move.

Our pet relocation services are able to export your pet to nearly any part of the world, including the UK, Australia and Singapore. Please contact us with your pets’ details to get a free quote on the relocation!